League of Women Voters to sponsor candidate forums

Forums will take place in October in advance of the Nov. 5 general election

VANCOUVER — The League of Women Voters of Clark County is sponsoring candidate forums for the Nov. 5 general election.

Candidates will appear at three forums in October to discuss issues involved in their pursuit of elected positions.

For more information, contact  Susan Fleming, susanfleming0@gmail.com, (360) 210-4322 or Judy Hudson, judy-hudson@comcast.net, (360) 253-7712.

Candidate Forums for 2019 November General Election

Wed., Oct. 9, 2019 • 5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Vancouver Community Library (downtown),  901 C St.,

Vancouver, WA 98660

·   Port of Vancouver

Commissioner, Position No. 3:  Dan Barnes, Jack Burkman

·   Fire Protection District No. 6

Commissioner, Position No. 2:  Darren LaFavor, Chris Pfeifer

·   City of Vancouver

Council, Position No. 2:  Maureen McGoldrick, Erik Paulsen 

Council, Position No. 5:  David Regan, Ty Stober

Council, Position No. 6:  Sarah Fox, Jeanne E. Stewart

·  Vancouver School District

School Director, Position No. 1:  Dale Q. Rice, Kyle Sproul

School Director, Position No. 4:  Kathy Decker, Lisa Messer

School Director, Position No. 5:  Tracie Barrows, Chris Lewis

Wed., Oct. 16, 2019 • 5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Dollars Corner Fire Station 26,  21609 NE 72nd Ave.,

Battle Ground, WA 98604

·  Town of Yacolt

Council, Position No. 5:  Rhonda Rowe-Tice, Marina Viray

·  Town of Yacolt

Mayor:  Katelyn (Katie) Listek, Vince Myers

·  City of La Center

Council, Position No. 5:  Elizabeth M. Cerveny, Linda Tracy

·  City of La Center

Mayor:  Greg Thornton, Brittney Tracy

·  City of Ridgefield

Council, Position No. 2:  Matt Swindell, Dana Ziemer

Council, Position No. 5:  Rob Aichele, Darren Wertz

Council, Position No. 7:  Sandra Day, Ronald Rowan

·  Port of Ridgefield

Commissioner, District No. 2:  Scott Hughes, David D. Kelly

·  City of Battle Ground

Council, Position No. 3:  Neil Butler, Shauna Walters

Council, Position No. 7:  Philip L. Johnson, Joshua VanGelder  

Wed., Oct. 23, 2019 • 5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Camas Library, 625 NE 4th Ave., Camas, WA 98607

·  Clark County Council

Councilor, District No. 4:  Adrian Cortes (D), Gary Medvigy (R)

·  City of Camas

Council Ward 1, Position No. 1:  Shannon L. Roberts, Deanna Rusch

·  City of Washougal

Council, Position No. 5: Denise Korhonen, Ray Kutch

·  Port of Camas-Washougal

Commissioner, District No. 2: Cassi Marshall, Bill Ward

·  Washougal School District

School Director, District No. 1: Jim Cooper, Bill Durgan

·  Evergreen School District

School Director, District No. 2: Rob Perkins, Bethany Rivard

School Director, District No. 4: Divya Jain, Rachael Rogers

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x