Here’s the lineup after an eventful candidate filing week in Clark County

All Clark County Council seats on the November ballot will be contested as all three incumbents file for reelection and face challengers

Candidate filing week came to an end Friday with a flurry of activity as incumbents and challengers tossed their names into consideration for the August primary and the November general election.

In Clark County, the end result was a host of contested races at the county government level, two new candidates in the race to represent the 3rd Congressional District and some state races that will require primary voters to cut the number of candidates down to two.

All three Clark County Council races will be contested with incumbent chair Marc Boldt and Councilor Jeanne Stewart each facing three challengers. Fellow Republican Julie Olson faces just one challenger, meaning both she and Republican Elisabeth Veneman will likely move on to the general election.

See the results of filing week at the local level below.

Look for updates on the major races at as the elections approach.

To see the full results of filing week, including judicial and federal level races, visit the Clark County Elections site at or the or the state elections site at

Third Congressional District

Martin Hash, D-Vancouver

Jaime Herrera Beutler, incumbent, R-Battle Ground

David McDevitt, D-Vancouver

Michael Cortney, R-Vancouver

Earl Bowerman, R-Camas

Carolyn Long, D-Vancouver

Dorothy Gasque, D-Vancouver

14th Legislative District

State Representative, Position 1

Sasha Bentley, D-White Salmon

Kathy Coffey, R-Yakima

Chris Corry, R-Yakima

Earl Steven Lee, D-Yakima

State Representative, Position 2

Gina Mosbrucker, R-Goldendale

Liz Hallock, D-Yakima

Noah Ramirez, D-Yakmima

17th Legislative District

State Representative, Position 1

Tanisha Harris, D-Vancouver

Vicki Kraft, incumbent, R-Vancouver

James Tolson, D-Vancouver

State Representative, Position 2

Paul Harris, R-Vancouver

Damion E Jiles, Sr., D-Ridgefield

18th Legislative District

State Representative, Position 1

Brandon Vick, R-Battle Ground

Chris Thobaben, D-Vancouver

State Representative Position 2

Kathy Gillespie, D-Vancouver

Larry A. Hoff, R-Vancouver

20th Legislative District

State Representative Position 1

Richard DeBolt, incumbent, R-Chehalis

John Thompson, D-Silverlake

State Representative Position 2

Ed Orcutt, incumbent, R-Kalama

Brennan Bailey, D-Chehalis

Mark Smith, I-Kelso

49th Legislative District

State Representative Position 1

Sharon Wylie, D-Vancouver

State Representative Position 2

Monica Jurado Stonier, D-Vancouver

Clark County

Clark County Council

Clark County Council Chair

Eric K. Holt, D-Battle Ground

Eileen Quiring, R-Vancouver

Marc Boldt, incumbent, no party preference, Brush Prairie

Christy Stanley, D-Battle Ground

County Councilor District 1

Temple Lentz, D-Vancouver

Veny Razumovsky, CascadiaNow Party, Vancouver

Jeanne E. Stewart, incumbent, R-Vancouver

Jim Moeller, D-Vancouver

County Councilor District 2

Julie Olson, incumbent, R-Ridgefield

Elisabeth Veneman, R-Vancouver

City of Vancouver

Council Position 1 (nonpartisan)

Laurie Lebowsky

Adam Shetler

Mary Elkin

Maureen McGoldrick

Sarah Fox

Clark Public Utility District

Commissioner, District 1 (nonpartisan)

Judy Chipman

Jim Malinowski

Sherry Erickson

County Assessor

Peter Van Nortwick, incumbent, R-Vancouver

Norbert Schlecht, no party preference, Vancouver

Darren Wertz, R-Ridgefield

County Auditor

Greg Kimsey, incumbent, R-Vancouver

County Clerk

Scott G. Weber, incumbent, R-Vancouver

Barbara L. Melton, D-Vancouver

County Prosecuting Attorney

Tony Golik, incumbent, D-Vancouver

County Sheriff

Chuck E. Atkins, incumbent, R-Vancouver


About The Author

Related posts